2000-12-05

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

my tab key is sticky. tab tab tab.

today, i went to my first day of work. it was... kind of boring. however, the break room gives away free soda and juice, so i think i can deal with "boring" for a little while.

heath just said that my cat "kind of looks like" me. i think that, by this comment, he really means that i can cute, and fuzzy, and that he wants to lay me down by the fireplace and make sweet love to me.

so, anyway, to get to work today, i drove through a bunch of fields and golf courses and places that looked like they would be suitable for cows to graze in. this all sounds very serene, but really, when you leave work and don't have anyone to follow home, it makes for a very difficult situation! i drove for about 45 minutes, realized that i never passed a "captain d's" resturaunt on my way in to work, turned around, and found my way back to work. we then drove to the saucer, drank beer, and i found my way back to heaths apartment. and i now have a map so i can (hopefully) make it to work tomorrow! we'll see.

(also, we won't mention that it took me twenty minutes to find my car in the parking lot today. shh!1)

DAMMIT. my shift key is sticky, too! i hate this computer.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next