2000-07-12

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

today, i ate spaghetti-o's for lunch. this was very exciting for me!! i haven't eaten spaghetti-o's since i was a little kid and my mom made them for me. i used to love them so much that i collected enough points off the cans and got my very own spaghetti-o's spoon with my name on it! and i still have it. it is my favorite spoon to eat ice cream with, because it is the perfect size for ice cream. that probably doesn't make sense, but if you ate with the spoon, you'd understand!

after work, i went to my bank and cancelled my checking and savings accounts. i've been fed up with my bank and their crappy service for the past year, but never did anything about it. but a week ago they charged me $200 in overdraft fees for something that was their fault, and i decided i wasn't going to deal with them anymore. so i went in, closed my accounts, and will be joining a credit union on friday when i get paid.

do you ever feel like your life is boring? i remember some random quote from 'you've got mail' (yes, i love that movie. laugh all you want!) where meg ryan says how everything she sees reminds her of something she read in a book, when it should be the other way around.

on my way out the door taking the garbage out, i accidentally stepped on my cat's tail. she let out a "yelp!" and i felt really bad, and immediately dropped my garbage (spilling half of it, of course) and had to pet her and apologize. she was purring, so i think she forgave me.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next