2001-01-07

dear internet,

it's me, scott. and now, for a more specialized note:

dear detroit,

it's me, scott. i hate you!

suck it,
scott.

everyone else, i still love to death. but detroit, detroit is possesive and demanding. see! i had this flight last night, to fly back to madison (on an airplane), right? well, i had a layover in detroit, michigan. and my flight to madison was supposed to take off at 11:00p. but i looked at the little light-up thing in the airport, and it said "1:00". and then, AS I WAS LOOKING AT IT, it changed to "1:55". i hate airports.

so, needless to say, my flight ended up being cancelled, and the fine people of northwest gave me $25 of meal vouchers to be used in 24 hours at the detroit airport (more on this later) and put me up in the classiest best western in the world.

(i was room #1111. that was the only good thing about this hotel. the desk clerk was a rude bitch. i hate you, desk clerk.)

i sound so angry.

i'm not really angry. i love you! let's make out.

anyway, back to the story.

i woke up the next day, and noticed that i still had $25 in meal vouchers. and. screw northwest for pretending to be nice by giving out meal vouchers when obviously nothing at the airport is open to use them at! so. i promptly went to burger king, and bought six sandwiches. (that is, three whoppers and three breakfast sandwiches). also, tater tots and a beverage. the people in line looked at me funny, but i don't care! i was going to waste northwest's fucking money! jerks.

(i ended up eating about half of a breakfast sandwich-thingy. i was happy about the free coke, though.)

and then, finally, i got to madison at 9:30 this morning. i packed a u-haul, and now i am back on the road. typing from somewhere called "paxton, illinois". i think my greatest fear right now is that someone will break into the u-haul that is parked in the parking lot and steal everything i own. i mean. EVERYTHING i have acquired over 22 years of my life is in that truck. this worries me. maybe i am too materialistic sometimes.

i mean, really. give me a cookie, and i'll be happy.

my mom is in the bed next to me. she is asleep at 9:45pm. haha! parents are cute sometimes.

i don't hvae anything else interesting to write. bye now.

love,
scott.

ps. i bought a painting today at ikea. does that make me a sell-out or something?

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next