2000-05-10

dear internet,

it's me, scott. here's the continuation of that story from yesterday:

christopher and wendy eventually ended up at my apartment, and we went downtown to go to the gallery. i get there, and just about everyone is dressed in all black (you know, like artists tend to do!) and so, there i am in my nice canary-yellow shirt. i felt sexy.

so i'm looking at the paintings, and these two cute girls keep looking at my (presumable because i'm dressed all sexy-like, you know?). so. i wander over to the part of the gallery that they're in, and i end up like, losing my balance and practically throwing my glass of punch and plate of crackers at them. and i get punch and crackers all over the floor, and they look at me, laugh, and leave.

(i think they probably wanted me pretty bad.)

anyway. that is the end of my story. i think maybe it is a lot better of a story if you were actually there. twenty people came running at me with napkins.

today is my last day of work for the week. tomorrow morning, i will be hopping on a bus to chicago and flying down to see heath and sara in nashville. we are going to have a lot of sex, heath and sara and i. i'll take pictures and show them to you when i get back (sunday).

so like, i was talking to liza last night, yo. and she kept saying "yo", yo. and then, yo, she got mad at me for talking like her, yo. i mean, i am just trying to show my admiration for her, yo. i talk in a southern accent when around her, yo. and i thought by saying "yo" she might like me and accept me as one of her own, yo. but instead, she just got mad at me and told me that she hated me, yo.

yo yo yo yo yo.

oh. hey, that reminds me, internet. what do you wear to bed? for some reason, i am always curious about that. please email me or write it in your diary and tell me or something, okay? i really am serious! i want to know what you wear to bed.

here is an example.

last night, when i went to bed, i wore blue boxers with little white stars on them, and a white and blue ringer tshirt. (like, the rings were blue, you know?). so, now you know. i felt so special, i was all coordinated, and stuff. usually, i am not.

i have a problem sleeping naked. ive tried doing it maybe, three times in my life. i just dont like it at all! it is very uncomfortable.

i just thought i'd mention that.

right now, josh is reading to me the classes he would have to take if he were to become a gourmet chef. like, he actually is looking this up. when he grows up, josh wants to be:

- a bartender
- a chef
- a firefighter
- a mechanic

haha. there is an entire course on "meat cutting". i think i want to take a meat cutting class now!

have i ever mentioned how much i miss my naked-person-drawing-class? i do. i have so little nudity in my life these days, now that i've finished that class.

(and liza, ever the "good friend", refuses to show me her boobs. bitch.)

i am going to a guster concert tomorrow night. i have not been to a concert since october. isnt that amazing? i think i am not as into concerts as the rest of my diaryland friends. i think opening bands just annoying me because i don't like standing in one place for such a long period of time, listening to some crappy band play really loud.

but. guster should be good.

i used to make pretzels for a living, you know. i just felt like mentioning that.

love & pink,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next