2000-04-06

dear internet,

i'm dying.

for some reason, whenever i come in to work in the morning, i have the worst allergic reactions to something in the office. i can't feel my nose, but it feels like it is probably running right now, and i'm sure it's bright red. and i've found that if i press on the side of it, i'll sneeze! it was a fun little game to play for a few minutes (press nose, sneeze! press nose, sneeze!), but now it's just annoying! i think i'm allergic to computers.

to make matters worse, today is dress-up day at work, and i did *not* want to get out of bed this morning. or, well, get out of couch, actually, because i've been cleaning my apartment and there is a huge pile of dirty clothes on my bed at the moment, forcing me to sleep on my couch.

but anyway, enough complaining!

i woke up this morning, and kitty decided that she wanted to race me everywhere i went. i walk upstairs to brush my teeth, she runs as fast she can up the stairs and darts under the bed. i walk downstairs to put on my shoes, she runs and hides under my jacket (that was, of course, thrown carelessly on my floor. i'm good at this 'cleaning' thing, huh?). i walk back upstairs to grab my keys, and she's back under the bed again!! silly cat.

there is a culvers commercial on the radio that says "if you lettuce be fresh, we'll toss your salad today." come on, how can that NOT be taken the wrong way?!

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next