2001-09-26

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

kitty and i have a bedtime ritual. every night after i get into bed and pull my blanket over me, she jumps up and kneads my chest like a loaf of bread for a little while, lays down on me and purrs for about 10 minutes, and then finds a place on the bed or the floor (usually the floor) to go to sleep.

the problem with this, of course, is that for the past few nights when we're all done with this, i haven't been able to sleep. i'll lay and think of how uncomfortable i am, or how i wish i could sleep but am not tired, or i'll just try to will myself to sleep. unfortunately, it doesn't work.

in fact, i just tired to go to bed an hour ago, and now i'm awake again because i just CAN'T SLEEP and i have nothing better to do than type. not that i don't love you! don't get the wrong idea.

another thing i've been thinking a lot about lately (and it was proved to me earlier tonight) is that i think a lot of people unintentionally misunderstand me. (unintentionally. haha. like anybody intentionally misunderstands someone). i am not sure if it is that i am bad at expressing myself, or if i'm just a shy and sensitive boy (thank you joanna and celine for pointing out that i am over-sensitive about a lot of things!), or if it's just all in my head. it is probably all just in my head. i have a pretty big head, useful for storing all sorts of things!!

i am going to stop typing that paragraph because i am not sure where i was going with it in the first place!

here is a haiku:

little scott sleep now
dream about robots and cake
wake up before noon

this is a long entry. i'm sorry i'm giving you so much to read all at once.

i went outside and practiced skateboarding around the parking lot tonight (a really smart thing to do when you are SICK) and i tried to do an ollie? but my board somehow flew up and hit me in the balls, instead! it kind of hurt. i would not suggest doing this particular skateboarding move.

also, obviously i suck.

it is cold outside. i love cold weather.

love,
scott.

ps. two letters in under 24 hours! aren't you lucky!

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next