2001-06-13

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

hello! happy late-birthday to me! thank you to everyone who sent me nice emails and even nicer scottcards!! you are all very very nice people.

my birthday was good. i woke up late (because it was on a sunday-- weekday birthdays suck!) and went and grilled veggie-burgers with my friends amanda and michael, and then went swimming! in a lake! i have not done that in a long time. unfortunately, i also learned that SNAKES CAN SWIM. i mean, i didnt see any, but i was informed of this. WHY DIDNT ANYONE TELL ME THIS EARLIER!?! i thought the water was my one safe place. argh.

so anyway. yes! also, i slipped on a rock and fell into the water! i looked very cool doing this, and everyone around me wanted me very badly, as you can imagine!! i am so smooth.

after swimming, i went home to change, and then went over to celine's apartment and she made me a cake, which she apparently made in a BLENDER. did you know you could make cakes in blenders? i didn't, either. haha. blendercake. then we went downtown to see a band play.

also, liza got laid on my birthday for me. that was very nice of her, i think. (she is probably going to be mad at me for typing that. haha! hi liza!!)

i was just about to write something and now i forgot what it was.

oh! i remembered!

i got a piece of paper in the mail the other day (actually, my mom sent it to me in the mail, because it was sent to my parents house up in cheese-land) inviting me to my 5 YEAR HIGH SCHOOL REUNION!!! did you know that high schools have 5 year reunions? i didnt. but anyway, i cant go! i already promised amanda i would cat-sit for her while she is on vacation, so i will be doing that. but she has such cute cats, that it will probably be more fun than seeing a bunch of people who didnt like me much in high school anyway, maybe! itd still be nice to see them, though. oh well. 5 more years and ill hopefully get invited to another reunion.

that is all i have to say right now. im kind of excited (i know, im stupid!) about going home tonight and doing NOTHING AT ALL. i have gone out the last two weeks, it seems like, every night! so i am excited about just sitting around, and petting kitty, and watching tv or whatever. yee-haw, i'm a rock-star!!!

okay.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next