2001-02-08

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

today has been a mixed-feelings sort of day. please allow me to explain.

waking up this morning was very pleasant! i woke up without feeling tired and slamming my hand down onto the snooze button, took a shower, and drove to work. it was a nice drive, and traffic was relatively light.

i got out of my car and realized, wow! this is really nice weather! i checked around online, and found out that we have a high of 72 today in nashville. 72! in the beginning of februrary! rock on.

i took the elevator upstairs, sat down at my desk, and checked my email. and what do i find? an email from my team lead, offering me a free (free!) ticket to the predators game tonight! "this is going to be a good day!", i thought.

my phone rang, and i picked it up, and said "can i get your name?"

"scott, my name is dick payne." replied the voice on the other end of the phone.

obviously, i had to put dick on hold at this point to keep from laughing at him. dick payne! when i answer my telephone early in the morning, i get dick payne! oh oh, i am so immature, but this really made my day.

in fact, that has been the high point of my day so far. let's skip to lunch, and write a lunch haiku:

jersey mike's sandwich
cannot buy without money
snickers bar, i guess.

i mean, i should have known it when i walked into the gas station to withdraw money from an AMSOUTH atm. amsouth is, in case you didn't know, satan. and when i went to withdraw money, amsatan told me i was overdrawn. grr! i am so bad with money, internet. so horrible! i have absolutely no money management skills. if you would like to help me out, please contact me and we can work out some sort of a plan where you sent me money. thanks.

so, my lunch today consists of a snickers bar, adn free dr pepper obtained from the break room. i spent most of the hour sitting outside and smoking, just for spite.

lunch tomorrow will be interesting! i am supposed to go out with heath (maybe the fourth day in a row that i try to go to jersey mikes will actually involve a jersey mikes sandwich?). this, of course, will involve the purchase of a sandwich with $6 in quarters, as this is all the cash that i currently have.

good day, bad day.

this afternoon, i hope that things pick up for me. the predators game will obviously make up for my crappy lunch ordeal, but i'm still angry about it.

send money.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next