2001-01-02

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

how are you? i am okay. i wish that i wasn't at work right now. i'd much rather be home, in bed, possibly sleeping. or staring at the ceiling, half-asleep. either of these options would be much preferred to "working".

this morning, my cat woke me up because, instead of eating the food in her food-bowl, she was standing on the little ledge above the kitchen cabinets gnawing at her bag of food! my cat is so weird.

i am going to be like celine, except that i will abbreviate a lot more. this is what i did in y2k:

oh. also, i dont like the term "y2k". but anyway, list.

january. spent new years day sleeping under my desk at work from 3am - 11am, "just in case anything happens". drew a picture for my diary (back when i used to draw pictures for my diary) detailing how i was upset because girls hate me. did not have sex.

february. was supposed to drive to indiana for valentines day. got mad at smittengirl, didnt drive anywhere. went the entire month without sex.

march. invented scottcards, which nobody uses anymore because i haven't drawn any new pictures in forever. sexless.

april. showers. bring may flowers. i wish they brang sex, instead.

may. played frisbee golf a lot with josh, and ed, and megan. this was a non-sexual month for me.

june. megan gave me a blow job on my birthday. (haha. i still love saying that.) her boyfriend peed on me the same night. nosex.

july. went to a gay pride picnic. drove to chicago. thoroughly convinced liza potter to hate me. flew to chapel hill with no agenda other than to kiss all future roommates of mine. kissing, not sex.

aug. went camping with friends. had one of the best weekends ive ever had, seriously. i love my friends. (and miss them). no sex.

sep. saw weezer play in chicago. did not have sex with anyone.

oct. interviewed at bluestar.net, a covad company. dressed up as a pink bunny. was molested.

nov. drove to saint louis.

dec. drove to saint louis.

jan. drove to saint louis.

that is it! my entire year! it doesn't seem like i've accomplished much, huh? following is my list of new years resolutions for the year two-thousand-and-one:

1. more sex.

love,
scott.

ps. celine. celine celine celine. hi celine! mmm, celine. celine. celine. celinecelineceline. celine.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next