2000-11-30

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

i have been getting in all sorts of trouble lately! oh, internet. i try to be such a nice boy, why do these things always backfire?

last night, i went out to meet my friend chris for coffee. we were originally going to go to a movie, but he had to study, so he suggested coffee, instead. well! i ended up going a little later than i should have, because a) i thought he would want some time to study alone, and b) i couldn't find my credit card. (it turned up in my bed. i have apparently been sleeping with my credit card for the past few nights).

so i drove downtown, had to pay $3 for "special event parking" (!!!), walked to the cafe, and chris wasnt there! this was very saddening. i drank a vanilla steamer, ate a chocolate cupcake, and cried.

also, my cat puked at me yesterday. poor kitty!

and i woke up this morning, went to hit the "off" button on my alarm clock, and she was sleeping on it! and she didn't want to move, she just stared at me while something under her tummy beeped loudly.

beep beep beep.

and so i got up, showered, and dressed, and i came in to work today and was harassed for the SECOND TIME IN A ROW by the stupid security guard! yesterday, he wouldn't let me in the building. he wouldn't get up and open the door that was two feet away from him, because i forgot my security card. i had to wait 10 minutes for somebody to come open the door for me! fucker. and today, i stood in line to get a "temporary badge", and he said "you need to go stand over there! go!" and i thought, screw him, and just walked to my desk.

so he comes over to my desk a few minutes later, and makes me follow him, and says "i'm going to write you up! sonny! i'm going to have your supervisor deal with you, son! are you supposed to be here? where is your badge, son? i'm going to write you up! son! i am a big fat stupid security guard, son!"

and he asked me for id, which was at my desk, and then i asked him for a badge and he refused to give me one! he wouldn't let me in the building without a badge, and now he won't give me one. what the fuck?

(i put in a complaint to my manager friend linda. she is going to get him in trouble for harassment! i think. my boyish charm works wonders on all those manager girls, yo!)

and my supervisor. he couldn't care less that the security guard is a dipshit and is going to "write me up"! so everything works out for me. i rule!

time for lunch.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next