2000-10-03

dear internet,

it's me, scott. good morning! yawn yawn yawn.

i heart britney spears. i just thought you'd like to know that. mmm, britney. (if only she'd wear straw hats more often, you know?)

roberta (read: crazy co-worker who sits far away from me that i shouldn't know who she is but who talks loud enough that *everyone* knows who she is) just said "yeah, i gots a restrainin' order 'gainst my sista fo' walkin' around naked in front of my house." haha! that crazy roberta.

(mental note: make plans to move to neighborhood where this sort of thing is common).

following is a list (list. LIST! what a surprise) of things i have done since i've last written about my exciting rockstar life:

1. drove to chicago, stayed in a lovely doubletree by the airport. doubletree is the best hotel, because they give you warm cookies when you check in! why don't more hotels (or businesses in general) adopt this cookie policy? if possible, i believe i would deal only with merchants who offered cookies with their services.

(cake would also be an acceptable alternative to the cookie policy).

2. flew to nashville, tn for one of those "job interview" things. bleh! and actually, this prompts me to create a little mini-list about nashville. please allow me to interrupt.

things seen in nashville i never would have seen in wisconsin
- uniformed men (with guns!) directing traffic at a gas station at 11:00p
- you konw those stupid little flags you put on your car? every single car in nashville had a titans flag flying from their car. EVERY SINGLE CAR.
- um, there was more i'm sure, but i'd like to get back to my other list now.

3. flew back to chicago. read an entire book on the plane ride! i am such a smart, fast reader. love me.

4. went to church on sunday, because little smittengirl was in town and had asked me to. saw smittengirl. she's still cute. i don't know what to think about that.

5. went to a gay bar, because it was my friend robyn's birthday. she requested a britney spears song just for me!! what a sweetheart. mmm, britney.

6. i didn't do anything else, but 6 is my favorite number and i figured that since i was on 5 which is so close to 6, i might as well cheat and just add another to my list.

i'm hungry, but i'm not sure what i want for lunch today. suggestions, please? [email protected]!

love,
scott.

ps - yesterday's lunch haiku:

chicken dumpling soup
i love to eat my dishes
(served in a bread bowl)

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next