2000-06-26

dear internet,

it's me, scott. always remember: more fertalizer, less flowers.

my weekend was pretty good. friday i cut out of work early to go to an eyedoctor appointment. it was okay, except that i got 7 eyedrops in each eye (i hate drops!), and they stuck glowing rods in my eyes to test my eyeball pressure (i hate glowing rods in my eyes even more than drops!!). that part wasn't so fun, not to mention it left me unable to read or even focus on anything for the rest of the night.

moving right along. i went out smittengirl (still no better name for her) afterwards, and went to a movie. it helped that it was huge, so i could just stare at the big blobs and figure out what was going on. hint: 'gone in 60 seconds' isn't so good. and it has a huge boa constrictor in it, which automatically puts it right at the top of my 'horrible movies' list.

after she left, i went for a drive (there wasn't much to do at my apartment, and i didn't feel like going to bed just then), and i ended up walking around in the middle of nowhere, just staring at the stars and whatnot. (nobody ever said i wasn't sort of weird, you know??). anyway! i ran into this field, and it was just FILLED with fireflies. chock full of them!! it was the coolest thing i have ever seen, seriously. i walked, adn the entire field lit up in little green fluttering lights, and the sky above was so clear and starry!

(insects excite me. whatever!)

my thing with smittengirl is that. she frustrates me. i'm too old to have crushes on girls, and her fickleness just annoys me (not to say i'm not fickle, but whatever). but i always have a fun time with her! and she looked really pretty on friday. its becomming difficult to concentrate on the fact that i am not supposed to be smitten with her.

(smack me again, liza!)

saturday i went frisbee golfing with josh, and ended up losing one of my discs. grrr! i was not happy with that. saturday night i went out to a bar because my friend christopher was in town from milwaukee. it was interesting! i ended up leaning up against a little table while i was waiting for the bartender to get me a beer, and the table apparently had water or beer or something all over it. so, it got all over my shorts, and kind of made it look like i had wet my pants! that was no good. i felt like a gimp for the rest of the night! if you happened to see me saturday: it was beer, i swear. i didn't wet my pants!!

shut up. i hate you.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next