2000-06-02

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

it has been raining all week long here in lovely madison, wisconsin. it started last weekend, and hasn't stopped yet! and, though there is nothing better than lying in bed listening to thunderstorms... it gets depressing when it's all dark and rainy during the day. every day. i'm glad i don't live in seattle!

smittengirl (maybe i should think of a new name for her now, huh?) called last night and left me voicemail (my cellphone was dead, making it hard for anyone to do anything EXCEPT leave me voicemail) saying that she was in town again, and that she had been trying to get a hold of me for the past few days, but i wasn't answering my phone. and that i should call her back.

fickle. women. you're all the same. "oh! if you call, i will act all disinterested, but then if you don't call for a while, i'll be all 'why havent you been calling! i havent talked to you in forever!'" or "come and visit me but i'll just act like i wish you weren't here the whole time that you're around" or "oh! i don't like you, but i'll go out to dinner with you and let you pay."

bah. anyway.

this weekend, i'm volunteering to serve beer to thirsty middleton (that's my hometown, you know) residents in the "festival of forks". that should be interesting. man i can tap a few for those assholes who never liked me back in high school. mmhmm.

wow! i really sound angry and bitter today, don't i? i'm not though, i swear!

today for lunch, (i think) megan and chris and i are goign to this bar & grill called "joe's" which has the best lemon chicken sandwich i have ever ever ever had. that makes me happy. and just think! if i move somewhere south once my lease is up, i will (hopefully) be able to have chik-fil-a all the time! happy.

also on saturday, megan and robyn (i think megan and robyn will be going with me, at least) are going down to the capitol square because josh will be dressed up as mcgruff the crime dog! do people outside of madison have mcgruff the crime dog? i dont think so. but anyway! it will be very funny. i will take pictures, oh yes i will.

hey, i heard a really good joke the other day! it was. umm. what do you call a fish with no eyes? a fsh! fssshh! okay. um, that joke works a lot better when you tell it, instead of typing it!

wednesday night i went to 'american beauty' again (yes, i want to be just like you, liza potter) with my mom and dad, because they wanted to see it (and hey! free movie for me). my dad said it was "weird". my mom said "it makes you think about things". i don't think either of them really liked it. hrmpf. and then my dad said "did you just like it because of those guys butts?" umm... yeah.

okay. time for that lemon chicken.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next