2000-03-22

dear internet,

today on lunch break i went to my parents' house because i had bought a dvd online and inadvertantly had it shipped to my billing address (which happens to still be listed as my parents' house, though i haven't lived there for three years).

anyway, so i went there and picked up my movie, and grabbed a lightbulb from the family lightbulb stash (or whatever) because all the lightbulbs at my apartment seem to be burning out lately, and my whole place is slowly going dark. so, i grabbed a lightbulb, and was about to leave, when my dad came upstairs and said "hi."

so, normally this wouldn't really be a big deal, but my relationship with my dad over the past few years has been less than fantastic, and him actually coming upstairs to acknoweldge me being home was pretty... i don't know, weird. so i say "hi" and he asks how i am and what i had, and then says that he was going to go visit my grandma this afternoon (hospital, a few months to live, i'll spare you the whole depressing schtick) and wanted to know if i felt like meeting him after work to go there.

which. is even weirder. not only does he come up out of the basement that he lives in during the day to say 'hi', but he wants to know if i want to go somewhere with him. i said 'okay'.

so. i guess we'll see how that all turns out. i visit my grandma all the time, but to be there with my dad will be really weird. and akward, i think. it's almost like i'm nervous.

anyway.

i know that the people who read this don't really care about life, and just want my to be all funny and use a bunch of exclamation marks and talk about my supercute kitty and whatnot. but. i'm not in that sort of mood right now (nor have i been much at all lately) but, at the same time, i wanted to write something.

so. yeah. i'll be all back to normal later. so, just ignore this.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next