2000-01-11

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

okay, check this out:

1) a cat is at the bottom of an 18-foot well. each day, it climbs up 3 feet, and each night it slides back 2 feet. how long will it take the cat to get out of the well?

so i said "18 days!" at first, because i figured each day it's gaining 3 and losing 2, which would equal a gain of 1 ft, right? right. but i'm told this is wrong. so then i figure "oh wait, on the last night its still sliding back 3! it would take 19 days!" and i was all proud of myself for being so smart (even though, looking back now, that doesn't make sense at all). but then i was told that i'm still not right!!

someone please help me with this math problem so that we can get the poor little kitty out of the well. thank you.

speaking of kitties, the other night i was sitting around my apartment watching a movie, and my cat walks up to me, and meows a little bit, so i kind of stare at her, and then she goes "meowmeowme... meo... BLECH!" and she vomits all over the carpet.

yuck.

so this is the first time that my cat has ever puked, and also the first time i have ever had to clean up someone else's puke other than my own, and let me tell you, it is not fun! luckily wal-mart was still open, so i ran over and bought some carpet-fresh stuff and my carpet is doing okay. i petted kitty and gave her chicken soup and saltene crackers and 7up and we watched reading rainbow until she was all better.

(well. actually, i didnt give her chicken soup. or 7up. or saltene crackers. but if i were ever sick, i would expect my cat to bring me all of these things, so i figured that i would lie about it to you and tell you that i did all of this to her. but i didn't. i just pet her, and she seemed content with that and purred a lot).

um. i just looked over and my coworker yvon has weird terminator-style sunglasses and a big pink.... well, it looks like one of those cold ice-packs people put on their broken bones when they get hurt, but i don't think it's cold. and she has it wrapped around her head.

(i think yvon might be crazy).

sunday night after church i went to ella's deli with some people, and i didn't have any money because i had spent it all on my friend ray (he doesn't have money so i bought him dinner), so a girl i hardly even know bought ice cream for me!! isn't that nice? i was very happy. i gave her a hug and happily ate my chocolate-almond waffle cone.

this is kind of embarassing (dont tell anyone), but i was walking from my car to my apartment last night, and i was you know, just walking and kind of singing to myself the song that had just been on the radio, when i slipped on ice and fell down on my butt! haha. i looked around, and nobody saw me, so i just got up and rubbed my ass and walked to the apartment. and if you ever make fun of me for this i'll sick yvon on you.

anyway, that's what i've been up to for the past couple of days. tonight i am going to do laundry (how fun) and eat more frosted cheerios for dinner, because i dont have money for anything else and that is pretty much the extent of the food that i have at my place. haha.

also, would somebody please email josh ([email protected]) and tell him that "prime for droppin' the soap" is a great metaphor for "going to jail"? he won't listen to anything i tell him.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next