1999-12-21

dear internet,

it's me, scott.

it's all a big lie. or, well, at least this was. thank the lovely liza q. potter for writing a new diary entry for me when she wasn't satisfied with my lack of creativity yesterday! the funny thing is, she almost sounds like me!!

well, maybe it wasn't *all* a big lie. dawn asked me out for cheesecake. i hate cheesecake. and yes, the chick magnet was not a lie. it is true that the womens just can't get enough of me!!

ha. ha ha.

so anyway, how have you been?

here are a few random facts that i'm sure you will enjoy reading:

- it finally snowed!! which is lovely because it actually looks like christmas now, except my car slides around in snow an awful lot so it makes driving not as much fun.

- kittycat really needs her nails clipped.

- josh is trying to type while wearing mittens right now. he just said "i'm doing pretty good here!"

- i am wearing a tie today.

- i brushed my teeth this morning (unlike megan!) but i am almost all out of toothpaste! i have to run to the store now and buy new toothpaste. i haven't bought toothpaste in a long time, because i used to date this one girl who had a dad who was a dentist, and she gave me tons and tons of free toothpaste. and i think i just used up the last tube! (i stopped going out with her about two years ago, if that gives you any idea how much toothpaste this girl gave me!)

- robots are cool.

- the three things that make "chilli three-way" be "three way" at steak'n'shake are: 1. spaghetti, 2. chilli, and 3. beans.

- i have four dollars in my wallet right now.

- josh spit milk on me yesterday, and i had to change my shirt. he is a jerk!

- i love you. a lot.

last week, i was blowing bubbles at work (i have a big bottle of mr bubbles and i like to blow them at my coworkers every once in a while) and somebody that i didn't know was walking through the department, so i blew bubbles at her. and she gave me a christmas card. i have no idea who she was, she was just wandering around the office giving christmas cards to random people! she also gave one to megan, and i don't think megan knows who she is, either. she didn't give a card to josh. poor josh.

speaking of cards, i have received cards from mommy, my sister, my grandpa, kathryn, and this crazy woman who works in the same building as me. why haven't any of you sent me cards yet?! okay, here's a deal. if you send me a christmas card, i will draw you a nice picture with either my new crayola crayons, or some colored pencils i bought and haven't used yet. doesn't that sound like a great deal?!? and when i become really famous and cut my ear off and send it to dawn and all that stuff, you can show my crayon or colored pencil masterpiece to an art collector and you could probably sell it and make millions upon millions of dollars!!

so you should probably send me a card.

i was walking through the mall with my friend esther last weekend, and she said "do you know why god gave us two hands? so that when we don't have anyone's hand to hold, we can hold our own."

i thought that was really cute.

love,
scott.

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next