1999-11-12

dear internet,

it's me, scott. chomp.

okay, so every day that i come to work, there is another nestle crunch bar wrapper pinned up at my desk. i now have six crunch bar wrappers. this is getting out of hand! and i still have no idea who is doing it!!

anyway, the other night (wednesday) i had a nightmare for the first time since i was a little kid. i dreampt that i was on a road, and a tornado formed and was chasing me. and i got into a car with someone, and she started driving TOWARDS the tornado! and she drove right past it and then said "get out of my car, i need to go" so i got out of her car and then i spent the rest of the night running away and hiding from this tornado. i woke up and was worried because the apartment that i moved into does not have a basement, and whenever i was young and there were tornado warnings on the radio i would grab my pillows and blankets and sleep in the basement until the radio said that the tornado warning was over.

so i just grabbed my blanket and covered up with it, thinking in my half-asleepness that this would protect me should any tornados come for me.

not much else is new. i sat around last night cleaning and watching tv, which ended up not being very interesting at all. bummer. and today at work is pretty slow, so i'm happy about that!

tonight i am going to an art show! fun fun fun.

love,
scott.

(illustrated)

0.jpg (5464 bytes)
1.jpg (3250 bytes)
2.jpg (4216 bytes)
4.jpg (3917 bytes)


� hosted by
hosted by
DiaryLand.com

previous
next